Home

Jedes Lebewesen, jede Seele hat die Eigenschaft zu lieben. Liebe ist die Natur der Seele. Wir suchen nach Liebe, aber wir wissen nicht von welcher Grundlage aus wir lieben … - Sadhu Maharaja

Willkommen auf der Webseite von Sadhu Maharaja!

Diese Webseite ist dem Bhakti Heiligen Shrila Sadhu Maharaja aus Vrindavan, Indien, gewidment, dessen Leben und Lehren die Yoga Praxis von prema (Liebe) und seva (selbstloses Handeln) verkörpern. Beide Aspekte, prema und seva, vereinen sich in Sadhu Maharajas Leben als ‘love in action’ (Liebe im Handeln).

‘Love in action’ ist eine sehr angewandte und inspirierende spirituelle Praxis, dessen Inhalt es ist, von Seele zu Seele zu lieben. Die Augen des Herzens lassen uns alle Lebewesen als Teile des Göttlichen wahrnehmen und transformieren uns von Innen. Für diese Praxis muss man nirgends hingehen, wir können direkt dort beginnen wo wir sind, im Hier und Jetzt, in jedem Moment und mit allen Personen und Lebewesen welche uns umgeben.

Shrila Sadhu Maharajas Leben, seine Lehre von bhakti yoga, und seine Ashram Gemeinschaft in Vrindavan und Jamdaha, in Indien, sind eindrucksvolle Beispiele wie man bedingungslos lieben und selbstlos handeln kann.

Unter der barmherzigen Führung von Sadhu Maharaj wurden verschiedene „love in action“ Projekte in Indien und Europa ins Leben gerufen. Diese beinhalten Prem Prasad (Verteilung von Essen), Schulausbildung für bedürftige Kinder, organische Landwirtschaft, Kuhschutz und gefühlsvolle Mantra-Musik (kirtan). Die Projekte werden allesamt von freiwilligen HelferInnen ausgeführt, und du bist von Herzen eingeladen, teilzunehmen, beizutragen und zu handeln.

Welcome to the website of Sadhu Maharaja!

This webpage is dedicated to the bhakti saint Shrila Sadhu Maharaja from Vrindavan, India, whose life and teachings embody the yoga practice of prema (love) and seva (selfless service), and who encourages all to practice ‘love in action’.

“Love in action” is something very practical and inspirational. It transforms and nourishes us from inside. It is a practice of loving from soul to soul, seeing all living entities as divine beings, parts and parcels of the Divine. And for this practise we do not have to go anywhere, we can start right where we are, in all moments and with all persons and living entities, in all circumstances.

Shrila Sadhu Maharaj is showing how to love and serve others unconditionally, through his living example and his temple ashrams in Vrindavan and Jamdaha, India, as well as through his teachings on the philosophy of bhakti yoga.

Under the guidance of Sadhu Maharaja, several ‘love in action’ projects have been initiated in India and Europe. These include Prem Prasad (distribution of food), Children’s education, Agriculture, Cow care, and devotional music (Kirtans). Volunteers run all these projects, and you are open-heartedly invited to take part.

Who is Sadhu Maharaj ?

Sripad Sadhu Maharaja is a person rare to find in this world.  As the former king of Munger, India, he decided one day to give up all his power and wealth to search entirely for pure divine love, prema. As an unique messenger of love he has travelled through South America and Europe emanating love and kindness.

Seeing real beauty in everyone and in everything, he unites people from various backgrounds, with  loving understanding and relationship, as he is acting and speaking from the platform of  the soul. His humble and sweet nature shines like a brilliant light into this world, bearing a wonderful experience for everybody who comes in contact with him.

Srila Sadhu Maharaja
Srila Sadhu Maharaj